These Years

Jennifer Porter

Jennifer Porter's new album from Grammy-winning producer, Jay Newland, featuring five original songs by Jennifer and five covers from The Rolling Stones, Tom Waits, Bob Dylan, Van Morrison, and Bobby Sharpe.

After years working just under the radar in the music industry, Jennifer’s beautiful voice and evocative songs caught the attention of 12-time Grammy-winning producer, Jay Newland. "These Years" is the product of their collaboration, and consists of five original songs by Jennifer and five covers of songs by The Rolling Stones, Tom Waits, Bob Dylan, Van Morrison, and Bobby Sharp. The music features Jennifer’s unique, sultry voice backed by a stellar band. The album also showcases guest appearances by Grammy nominee C.J. Chenier on accordion and Country Music Hall-of-Famer, Charlie McCoy on harmonica and vibes.

Jennifer worked with longtime friends and Grammy-winners, Lawrence Manchester, and Adam Ayan on the mixing and mastering of the album. Manchester currently works as a producer and lead music mixer on The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon. To date, Ayan has mastered 42 Grammy Award-winning recordings.

Jennifer’s previous album "Easy Living", with Manchester, was nominated for a 2015 Independent Music Award in the Jazz With Vocals category, and received airplay throughout the country, including over a year on KJAZZ in Los Angeles, WWOZ in New Orleans and Public Radio International’s "Jazz After Hours." "These Years" is Jennifer's seventh album to date.

"These Years" is heavily influenced by Soul, Blues, and Roots music and will be released under Porter’s Maine-based label, Cougar Moon Music. This new album is a departure from her previous Jazz and film score recordings, yet retains Jennifer’s rich, lovely sound.

Read more… close
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10